701 Main Street Bradley Beach, NJ 07720

Currently:
July 07, 2015
12:36 AM


Search Bradley Beach

Tourism  
Special Events  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation

Tourism Commission

 Schedule of Events for 2015

Please note that additional events will be listed when confirmed.
Bring your Lawn Chairs for all Concerts

 

Saturday, March 28 – Annual Easter Egg Hunt 1pm at the Newark Avenue Beach rain date is Saturday, April 4

Saturday, May 23 – Memorial Day Parade Ocean Avenue 10am

Saturday,Sunday & Monday, May 23, 24 & 25 – Arts & Crafts Fair, Food Vendors on the Boardwalk 

Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day Service in Riley Park on Main Street 10am

Monday, May 25 - BBFD Ladies Auxiliary Pancake Breakfast at the Firehouse 9am-12pm

Sunday, June 7
 – Go Fish – at Sylvan Lake 10am Ages 16 & Under rain date Sunday, June 14

Tuesday, June 23– Junior Lifeguard Program begins at 9:30 am at the Second Avenue Beach - Please                                       see Beach Department-Junior Lifeguards for info and application

Saturday, June 27 and Sunday June 28 – Bradley Beach Chamber of Commerce Annual Lobster Fest at the Fifth Avenue Gazebo on Ocean Avenue 11am until 9PM 

Friday, July 3 – Fireworks Display starting at 9:00 pm at the Beachfront rain date Sunday, July 5th

Saturday, July  4 - The Jack Wright Ocean Mile Swim
 – 9:30 am – Kent Avenue Beach

Wednesday, July 8 - Arts Council "Stories Poems and Songs" in Riley Park 7pm

Monday, July 13 - Annual Bradley Beach Lifeguard Tournament- 
6:15pm at the Cliff Avenue Beach

Saturday, July 18 -  Annual Choose Your Cover Skin Cancer Screening at the Brinley Avenue Boardwalk 10am-2pm

Saturday, July 18 – Tribute of Elvis in Riley Park on Main Street 7pm

Friday, July 24 and Saturday, July 25 - Arts Council "Shakespeare Hamlet Scenes" at the Fifth Avenue Gazebo 7pm    Rain Date Sunday July 26

Saturday, August 1 - Recreation Department Annual Wiffle Ball Tournament 

Saturday, August 1 – Strictly 60's Concert in Riley Park on Main Street 7pm

Friday, August 7 - Arts Council "Flighty Connections Comedy" 7pm at the Bradley Beach Firehouse, 815 Main Street

TBA – National Night Out at the Bradley Beach Firehouse, 815 Main Street



Friday, August 14 – Bradley Beach Run “Kids Race” - 6:30 pm – Bradley Boulevard Register on line 
http://www.eliteracingsystems.com  or click here


Friday, August 14 - Arts Council "Summer Song Fest" 7pm at the Bradley Beach Firehouse, 815 Main Street

Saturday, August 15 - Bradley Beach 5K 8:30am
Start at Ocean & Fifth Avenue Register on line 

http://www.eliteracingsystems.com/  or click here

Saturday, September 19 – Bradley Beach Chamber of Commerce Boardwalk Festival at the Fifth Avenue Gazebo on Ocean Avenue TBA

Saturday, TBA – Bradley Beach Fire Department Fire Prevention Open House

Friday, October 30 – Annual Halloween Parade 6pm Riley Park – Rain date SaturdayOct 31st

TBA - Make a Difference Day

Wednesday, November 11- Annual Veteran's Day Service in Riley Park 11am


Sunday, November 29 – Annual Tree Lighting 4pm in Riley Park Refreshments & Entertainment and Santa Claus arrives at 5pm

Sunday, December 6 – Annual Menorah Lighting in Riley Park at Dusk


BOROUGH OF BRADLEY BEACH
701 MAIN STREET BRADLEY BEACH, NJ 07720-1089
PHONE: 732-776-2999 FAX: 732-775-1782

Powered by Cit-e-Net